Éric Abidal won it all at FC Barcelona

Éric Abidal won it all at FC Barcelona

The Frenchman won an amazing 15 titles in six seasons at the club from 2007 to 2013

Éric Abidal announced his retirement from football on December 18, 2014, so this is a fine moment to have a look back at everything he achieved in six marvellous years at Barça (2007-13). The Frenchman was the starting left-back in the finest FCB team of all time. After finishing his first season trophy-less, in his second he helped the side to a famous treble, and from then on, added new honours to his list every season.

Wembley hero

Abidal ended up with 2 Champions Leagues, 4 Spanish Leagues, 2 Spanish Cups, 2 Clubs World Cups, 2 European Super Cups and 3 Spanish Super Cups. He is also one of just three Barça players to have had the honour of collecting the Champions League trophy. Alexanko did it 1992, Puyol in 2006 and 2009 and Abidal in 2011.

Here’s a reminder of the titles Éric Abidal won as an FC Barcelona player:

2008/09 SEASON

Spanish Cup (vs. Athletic Bilbao)
Spanish League (87 points)
Champions League (vs. Manchester United)

2009/10 SEASON

Spanish Super Cup (vs. Athletic Bilbao)
European Super Cup (vs. Shakhtar Donetsk)
Clubs World Cup (vs. Estudiantes La Plata)
Spanish League (99 points)

2010/11 SEASON

Spanish Super Cup (vs. Sevilla)
Spanish League (96 points)
Champions League (vs. Manchester United)

2011/12 SEASON

Spanish Super Cup (vs. Real Madrid)
European Super Cup (vs. Porto)
Clubs World Cup (vs. Santos)
Spanish Cup (vs. Athletic Bilbao)

2012/13 SEASON

Spanish League (100 points)

Força Barça
Força Barça
Close article