MATCH PREVIEW: FC Barcelona vs Tottenham Hotspur

MATCH PREVIEW: FC Barcelona vs Tottenham Hotspur

The final Champions League group stage match in this seasons edition sees the north London side visiting the Camp Nou looking to book their place in the next stage alongside Barça.

How to Follow the Game Live

As always, Barça’s match will be broadcast live across the globe. Here is a quick sampling of when and where you can catch the game:

Tuesday

New York — 3.00pm ET — Univision/TNT
London — 8.00pm GMT — BT Sport
Barcelona — 9.00pm CET — Movistar +
Cape Town — 10.00pm SAST — Canal +/Supersport

Wednesday

New Delhi — 1.30am IST — Sony
Sydney — 7.00am AEDT — Optus Sport

For the full list of local kickoff times and channels around the world, check out our extensive TV guide. Social media users can get live updates on Barça's official Facebook and Twitter accounts as the action unfolds.

Form Guide

#1 Barça —> D W W W W
#3 Tottenham Hotspur —> W W L W W 

The Players

1. Marc-André ter Stegen 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suárez, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 8. Arthur, 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Leo Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 13. Jasper Cillessen, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Munir El Haddadi, 21. Carles Aleñá, 22. Arturo Vidal, 24. Thomas Vermaelen, , 27. Juan Miranda

FULL SQUAD INFO! More details on Ernesto Valverde's squad for #BarçaSpurs, plus HIGHLIGHTS from Monday's training session!

Leo Messi during training
Leo Messi during training


What Happened Last Time

On October 3, 2018, Barça visited a special stadium, Wembley, to play Tottenham, and were 1-0 up inside two minutes thanks to Philippe Coutinho’s finish. An exquisite volley from Ivan Rakitic on 28 put the Blaugranes further ahead, though Harry Kane would halve the deficit on 52. Lionel Messi, who’d already hit the post and seen another shot go narrowly wide, wouldn’t be denied a third time, Barça 3-1 up just four minutes after Spurs had got themselves back in the game. Erik Lamela added another for the hosts on 66 before Messi coolly slotted home Barça’s fourth in the final minute of the match.

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article