FC Barcelona coach Ernesto Valverde announced a full squad for the Spanish Super Cup trip, consisting of 25 first team players plus Barça B standouts Miranda and Riqui Puig. The list will be reduced to 18 players once the team arrive in Morocco.

The suspended Sergi Roberto and injured players Denis Suárez and Carles Aleñá are all part of the group that will travel to Tangier on Sunday morning for the game against Sevilla.

The full list is as follows: Ter Stegen, N. Semedo, Piqué, I. Rakitic, Sergio, Denis Suárez, Coutinho, Arthur, Suárez, Messi, Dembélé, Rafinha, Cillessen, Malcom, Lenglet, Paco Alcácer, Jordi Alba, Munir, S. Roberto, Vidal, Umtiti, Vermaelen, Aleñá, Marlon, Samper, Miranda and Riqui Puig.

Valverde had previously given a press conference to talk about the Spanish Super Cup contest, along with new third captain Gerard Piqué, and the group trained on Pitch 7 of the Ciutat Esportiva Joan Gamper in an evening session.


Back to top