FC Barcelona welcome Málaga to the Camp Nou this Saturday as La Liga action returns. The Andalusians have been a difficult opponent for Barça in recent seasons but arrive in Catalonia bottom of the table and with only one win in eight games. Ernesto Valverde and his team will be looking to take advantage in order to continue their excellent start to the 2017/18 campaign.

On Friday evening, the first team trained on the Tito Vilanova pitch at the Ciutat Esportiva, and were joined by goalkeeper Iñaki Peña from the U19A side.

Valverde made his squad list for the game public at the conclusion of the session. The coach will not be able to count on Dembélé, Rafinha and Jordi Alba because of injury, and Arda, Aleix Vidal and Vermaelen were not chosen on this occasion. The 18 players in the squad are as follows: Ter Stegen, Semedo, Piqué, Rakitic, Sergio, Denis Suárez, A. Iniesta, Suárez, Messi, Cillessen, Alcácer, Mascherano, Paulinho, Deulofeu, Digne, S. Roberto, André Gomes and Umtiti.

Back to top