Ernesto Valverde has named his squad for the second leg of the Copa del Rey semi-final against Valencia (Thursday at 9.30pm CET), for which he is going to have to make do without the injured Ousmane Dembélé and Thomas Vermaelen.

The Barça boss also decided to leave out Denis Suárez and Lucas Digne from the team that will be defending the 1-0 lead from the Camp Nou.

The 18 players that will be leaving on a 10.35am CET flight on Thursday morning are therefore as follows: Ter Stegen, Semedo, Piqué, Rakitic, Sergio Busquets, Iniesta, Luis Suárez, Messi, Cillessen, Coutinho, Paulinho, Paco Alcácer, Jordi Alba, Sergi Roberto, André Gomes, Aleix Vidal, Umtiti and Yerry Mina.

On Wednesday evening, the players gathered for one last training session at the Ciutat Esportiva Joan Gamper, where they were also joined by Jokin Ezkieta and Carles Aleñá of Barça B.

Want to get the new training top? Here it is!
Back to top