Igualada 1–5 Barça Lassa: League champions!

Igualada 1–5 Barça Lassa: League champions!

Great win for the blaugranes as they claim their 30th league title with four games to go

The league is blaugrana! With four games still to play Barça Lassa have claimed the OK League title on Friday thanks to a 5-1 victory away at Igualada. Edu Castro's side maintain their unbeaten record in the league this season, record their sixth consecutive title and the 30th in their history. 

Initial dominance 

The blaugranes started out switched on as they looked for the victory that would hand them the league title. Joao Rodrigues put the visitors ahead after 9 minutes with Alabart making it 2-0 on the quarter of an hour mark. Igualada pulled one back before Alabart struck again to give Barça a 3-1 lead at half time. 

In the second half Pau Bargalló stretched the lead to 4-1 and then Alabart complete his hat trick to hand Barça victory and their fifth trophy of the season. 

Barça Lassa legend Aitor Egurrola claimed his 71st, trophy, drawing level with David Barrufet as the FC Barcelona player with most titles in the Club's history. 



Igualada, 1
Barça Lassa, 5

Igualada: Elagi Deitg, Tety Vives, Sergi Pla, Ton Baliu i Met Molas -starting five-. Bernat Yeste, Oriol Vives, Roger Bars and Jordi Méndez.
Barça Lassa: Sergio Fernández, Ignacio Alabart, Marc Gual, Pablo Álvarez i Pau Bargalló -starting five-. Matías Pascual, Nil Roca, Míguelez and Joao Rodrigues.
Goals: 0-1, Joao Rodrigues (min. 9); Ignacio Alabart (min. 15); 1-2, Ton Baliu (min. 17); 1-3, Ignacio Alabart (min. 17); 1-4, Pau Bargalló (min. 44) and 1-5, Ignacio Alabart (min. 45).

Força Barça
Força Barça
Close article