DERBY PREVIEW: Espanyol vs Barça

DERBY PREVIEW: Espanyol vs Barça

La Liga · Matchday 15 · Saturday, December 8 · 8.45pm CET · RCDE Stadium · Cornellà, Barcelona

FC Barcelona and cross-town rivals RCD Espanyol square off in the first Barcelona derby of the 2018-19 season on Saturday at RCDE Stadium in Cornellà, just a stone's throw from Camp Nou.

How to Follow the Game Live

As always, Barça’s match will be broadcast live across the globe. Here is a quick sampling of when and where you can catch the game:

Saturday
New York — 2.45pm ET — BeIN Sports
London — 7.45pm GMT — Eleven Sports
Barcelona — 8.45pm CET — Movistar Partidazo
Cape Town — 9.45pm SAST — SuperSport 7
Sunday
New Delhi — 1.15am IST — Facebook, Sony
Sydney — 6.45am AEDT — BeIN Sports

For the full list of local kickoff times and channels around the world, check out our extensive TV guide. Social media users can get live updates on Barça's official Facebook and Twitter  accounts as the action unfolds. 

Form Guide in La Liga

#7 Espanyol —> D W L L L 
#1 Barça —> W W L D W 

The Players

1. Marc-André ter Stegen 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suárez, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Leo Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 13. Jasper Cillessen, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Munir El Haddadi, 21. Carles Aleñá, 22. Arturo Vidal, 24. Thomas Vermaelen, , 27. Juan Miranda, 30. Iñaki Peña

FULL SQUAD INFO! More details on Ernesto Valverde's squad for #EspanyolBarça, plus HIGHLIGHTS from Friday's training session!

 

luis suárez espanyol
luis suárez espanyol

 

What Happened Last Time

On February 4, 2018, Barça visited Espanyol in a match—played under a cold, steady rain—that was a tale of two Gerards. Gerard Moreno put Espanyol up, 1-0, in the 66th minute, but Barça's Gerard Piqué notched the equalizer just eight minutes from time to allow Ernesto Valverde's men to escape RCDE Stadium with a 1-1 draw and stay on track to eventually break the all-time La Liga unbeaten record later in the spring.

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article