When and where to watch Villarreal v FC Barcelona

When and where to watch Villarreal v FC Barcelona

Worldwide TV guide to the second away fixture of the Liga season

After beating Cádiz 2-0 in the first home fixture of the season, the third weekend of LaLiga 2023/24 is yet another Sunday start, but at the earlier time of 5.30pm CEST. To find out what time that is where you are, this page is here to help. 


If you are unable to watch the game, or if you wish to complement your viewing with additional information, don’t forget that we have full coverage, including the build-up live from the stadium, live text to update you on what's happening, in-game stats and post-match reactions in our Match Center on the Club's official website. Follow the same link to fin live commentary on Radio Barça.

Social networks

And let's not forget the complete coverage available on our official social networks:

English: @fcbarcelona & www.fcbarcelona.com
Catalan: @fcbarcelona_cat & www.fcbarcelona.cat  
Spanish: @fcbarcelona_es & www.fcbarcelona.es
French: @fcbarcelona_fra & www.fcbarcelona.fr
Portuguese: @fcbarcelona_br 
Arabic: @fcbarcelona_ara 
Turkish: @fcbarcelona_tr 
Chinese: fcbarcelona.cn
Japanese: @fcbarcelona_jp & www.fcbarcelona.jp
Indonesian: @fcbarcelona_id

We provide a list of the broadcasters that hold the rights to show the games in different countries or regions, but please note that although we list them here, we CANNOT guarantee that they will actually show the game. That does not depend on us, and you should check their own websites for details.

Sunday 27 August 

The Americas

Canada (Vancouver 8.30am, Montreal 11.30am)TSN (English), RDS (French)

USA (Los Angeles 8.30am, New York 11.30am)ESPN

Mexico (Mexico City 9.30am)Sky

Central America and Dominican Republic (Panama 10.30am, Dominican Republic 11.30am)ViX

Caribbean (Jamaica 10.30am, Bahamas 11.30am, French Guiana 12.30pm)Sportsmax, ESPN

Spanish speaking South America (Peru, Colombia 10.30am, Venezuela, Chile 11.30am, Argentina 12.30pm)ESPN, D-Sports, Tigo (Bolivia and Paraguay), ByM Sport (Venezuela)

Brazil (Brasilia 12.30pm)ESPN


Ireland (4.30pm)Premier Sports

United Kingdom (4.30pm)Viaplay

Portugal (4.30pm)DAZN Eleven

Spain (5.30pm)Movistar La Liga 

Gibraltar (5.30pm)Gib Telecom, Gibfibre, U-mee

France (5.30pm)Bein

Belgium and Luxembourg (5.30pm)DAZN Eleven

Netherlands (5.30pm)Ziggo Sport

Norway (5.30pm)TV2

Sweden (5.30pm)TV4 Football

Denmark (5.30pm)TV2 Sport X

Germany, Austria and Italy (5.30pm)DAZN (and Sky Sports Bar in Italy)

Switzerland (5.30pm)Blue

Malta (5.30pm)TSN

Poland (5.30pm)Eleven, Canal+

Czech Republic and Slovakia (5.30pm)Nova Sport, Premier Sport

Hungary (5.30pm)Spiler 2

Balkan Republics (5.30pm)Arena (and Art Sport & Kujtesa Sport in Kosovo)

Albania (5.30pm)Super Sport

Finland (6.30pm)MTV Urheilu 1

Baltic Republics (6.30pm)Setanta, TV3 Sport

Belarus (6.30pm)Voka, Kinopoisk

Ukraine (6.30pm)Megogo

Romania (6.30pm)Prima Sport, Digi Sport

Bulgaria (6.30pm)Max Sport

Greece (6.30pm)Nova

Cyprus (6.30pm)Primetel

Turkey (6.30pm)S Sport

Israel (6.30pm)One

Russia (Moscow 6.30pm)Okko

Caucasus Region (7.30am)Setanta(Plus Silknet in Georgia, CBC in Azerbaijan, FastMedia in Armenia)


North Africa (Morocco 4.30pm, Tunisia 5.30pm, Egypt 6.30pm)Bein

Sub-Saharan Africa (Senegal, Ghana 3.30pm, Nigeria, Cameroon 4.30pm, South Africa, Zambia 5.30pm, Addis Ababa 6.30pm)Super Sport (English and local languages) Canal + Sport (French), Zap (Portuguese)


Arab countries and Iran (Mecca, Iran 6.30pm, Oman 7.30pm)Bein

Central Asia (Afghanistan 7.30pm, Uzbekistan 8.30pm, Kazakhstan 9.30pm)Setanta(Plus NTRC in Ukbekistan, Varjish in Tajikistan)

Maldives (8.30pm)ICE

Indian Subcontinent (Pakistan 8.30pm, India 9.00pm, Bangladesh 9.30pm,Sports 18/MTV, A Sports (Pakistan), Gazi TV, Nagorik TV & Rabbit Hole (Bangladesh)

Myanmar (9.30pm)Canal +

Southeast Asia (Cambodia, Thailand, Indonesia 10.30pm, Philippines 11.30pm)Bein (except Myanmar and Vietnam), Setanta (Philippines)

Vietnam (10.30pm)SCTV

Mongolia (11.30pm)SPS Classic

China (11.30pm)MIGU 

Hong Kong (11.30pm)Now 

Macau (11.30pm)TDM

Chinese Taipei/Taiwan (11.30pm)DAZN ELEVEN

Sunday 28 August 

South Korea (12.30am)Coupang Play

Japan (12.30am)U-Next, DAZN


Australia (Perth 11.30pm, Sydney 1.30am)Optus

New Zealand (3.30am)

Pacific islands (Fiji 3.30am)TVWAN Sports

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article