When and where to watch FC Barcelona v Cádiz

When and where to watch FC Barcelona v Cádiz

The first official home fixture at the Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys is a 7.30pm start local time. But what time will that be where you are? And who is televising the game?

Following a 0-0 draw at Getafe, Sunday brings the first home fixture of the season. It's another Sunday kick-off, this time against Cádiz, but two hours earlier in the day than last week's game. 

If you are unable to watch the game, or if you wish to complement your viewing with additional information, don’t forget that we have full coverage of the game, including the build-up live from the stadium, live text to update you on what's happening, in-game stats and post-match reactions in our Match Center on the Club's official website. Follow the same link to fin live commentary on Radio Barça.

Social networks

And let's not forget the complete coverage available on our official social networks:

English: @fcbarcelona & www.fcbarcelona.com
Catalan: @fcbarcelona_cat & www.fcbarcelona.cat  
Spanish: @fcbarcelona_es & www.fcbarcelona.es
French: @fcbarcelona_fra & www.fcbarcelona.fr
Portuguese: @fcbarcelona_br 
Arabic: @fcbarcelona_ara 
Turkish: @fcbarcelona_tr 
Chinese: fcbarcelona.cn
Japanese: @fcbarcelona_jp & www.fcbarcelona.jp
Indonesian: @fcbarcelona_id

We provide a list of the broadcasters that hold the rights to show the games in different countries or regions, but please note that although we list them here, we CANNOT guarantee that they will actually show the game. That does not depend on us, and you should check their own websites for details.


Sunday 20 August 

The Americas

Canada (Vancouver 10.30am, Montreal 1.30pm)TSN (English), RDS (French)

USA (Los Angeles 10.30am, New York 1.30pm)ESPN

Mexico (Mexico City 11.30am)Sky

Central America and Dominican Republic (Panama 12.30pm, Dominican Republic 1.30pm)ViX

Caribbean (Jamaica 12.30pm, Bahamas 1.30pm, French Guiana 2.30pm)Sportsmax, ESPN

Spanish speaking South America (Peru, Colombia 12.30pm, Venezuela, Chile 1.30pm, Argentina 2.30pm)ESPN, D-Sports, Tigo (Bolivia and Paraguay), ByM Sport (Venezuela)

Brazil (Brasilia 2.30pm)ESPN


Ireland (6.30pm)Premier Sports

United Kingdom (6.30pm)Viaplay

Portugal (6.30pm)DAZN Eleven

Spain (7.30pm)Movistar La Liga 

Gibraltar (7.30pm)Gib Telecom, Gibfibre, U-mee

France (7.30pm)Bein

Belgium and Luxembourg (7.30pm)DAZN Eleven

Netherlands (7.30pm)Ziggo Sport

Norway (7.30pm)TV2

Sweden (7.30pm)TV4 Football

Denmark (7.30pm)TV2 Sport X

Germany, Austria and Italy (7.30pm)DAZN (and Sky Sports Bar in Italy)

Switzerland (7.30pm)Blue

Malta (7.30pm)TSN

Poland (7.30pm)Eleven, Canal+

Czech Republic and Slovakia (7.30pm)Nova Sport, Premier Sport

Hungary (7.30pm)Spiler 2

Balkan Republics (7.30pm)Arena (and Art Sport & Kujtesa Sport in Kosovo)

Albania (7.30pm)Super Sport

Finland (8.30pm)MTV Urheilu 1

Baltic Republics (8.30pm)Setanta, TV3 Sport

Belarus (8.30pm)Voka, Kinopoisk

Ukraine (8.30pm)Megogo

Romania (8.30pm)Prima Sport, Digi Sport

Bulgaria (8.30pm)Max Sport

Greece (8.30pm)Nova

Cyprus (8.30pm)Primetel

Turkey (8.30pm)S Sport

Israel (8.30pm)One

Russia (Moscow 8.30pm)Okko

Caucasus Region (8.30am)Setanta(Plus Silknet in Georgia, CBC in Azerbaijan, FastMedia in Armenia)


North Africa (Morocco 6.30pm, Tunisia 7.30pm, Egypt 8.30pm)Bein

Sub-Saharan Africa (Senegal, Ghana 5.30pm, Nigeria, Cameroon 6.30pm, South Africa, Zambia 7.30pm, Addis Ababa 8.30pm)Super Sport (English and local languages) Canal + Sport (French), Zap (Portuguese)


Arab countries and Iran (Mecca, Iran 8.30pm, Oman 9.30pm)Bein

Central Asia (Afghanistan 9.30pm, Uzbekistan 10.30pm, Kazakhstan 11.30pm)Setanta(Plus NTRC in Ukbekistan, Varjish in Tajikistan)

Maldives (10.30pm)ICE

Indian Subcontinent (Pakistan 10.30pm, India 11.00pm, Bangladesh 11.30pm,Sports 18/MTV, A Sports (Pakistan), Gazi TV, Nagorik TV & Rabbit Hole (Bangladesh)

Myanmar (11.30pm)Canal +

Monday 21 August 

Southeast Asia (Cambodia, Thailand, Indonesia 12.30am, Philippines 1.30am)Bein (except Myanmar and Vietnam), Setanta (Philippines)

Vietnam (12.30am)SCTV

Mongolia (1.30am)SPS Classic

China (1.30am)MIGU 

Hong Kong (1.30am)Now 

Macau (1.30am)TDM

Chinese Taipei/Taiwan (1.30am)DAZN ELEVEN

South Korea (2.30am)Coupang Play

Japan (2.30am)U-Next, DAZN


Australia (Perth 1.30am, Sydney 3.30am)Optus

New Zealand (5.30am)

Pacific islands (Fiji 5.30am)TVWAN Sports

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article