The complete squad numbers for the Barça 2016/17 season have been revealed. Although the list will not be definitive until transfers close on August 31, the players will be appearing at the Gamper on Wednesday with their new shirts.

There are five changes with respect to the previous season: Denis Suárez will take the number 6 that Dani Alves inherited from Xavi a year ago; Samper takes the unclaimed number 16; Digne will take the 19 previously worn by Sandro; André Gomes has gone for Adriano’s 21; and Umtiti will be wearing the 23 that Vermaelen leaves after going on loan to Roma. The latter two, incidentally, have both opted to retain the numbers they wore last term at Valencia and Olympique Lyon respectively.

All of the players that served under Luis Enrique last season will continue to wear the same numbers, while Bartra’s ‘15’ is now free. 

Here’s the complete list of shirt numbers:

1. Ter Stegen 2. Douglas S. 3. Piqué 4. I.Rakitic 5. Sergio 6. Denis Suárez 7. Arda 8. A. Iniesta 9. Suárez 10. Messi 11. Neymar Jr. 12. Rafinha 13. C. Bravo 14. Mascherano 15. 16. Samper 17. Munir 18. Jordi Alba 19. Digne 20. S. Roberto 21. André Gomes 22. Aleix Vidal 23. Umtiti 24. Mathieu 25. Masip

Back to top