ElPozo Múrcia 1-2 Barça Lassa: Futsal cup champions!

ElPozo Múrcia 1-2 Barça Lassa: Futsal cup champions!

Ferrão and Marcenio score to end a six-year drought in the knockout competition

Barça Lassa have got their hands back on the Spanish Futsal Cup after a six years of disappointments after beating ElPozo Múrcia 2-1 in the final played in Valencia thanks to goals from Ferrão and Marcenio either side of one scored by Pito for the opposition.

It was a solid performance in a very difficult match between the two most in-form teams in the country, with flashes of class from both of them right from the word go.

Ferrão, who won the ball and tucked it away in splendid fashion to make it 1-0, was named MVP of the tournament, having opened the scoring in every game that Barça played.

And although Murcia did equalise, it took just five minutes for Barça to re-establish that lead, and this time definitively. ElPozo went for a rush goalie in the final minutes but to no avail, and Barça Lassa were able to celebrate their fourth win in the knockout competition between the eight best placed sides after the first half of the league regular season.

27th futsal title

2 Champions League (2012 & 2014)
2 Spanish Ligas (2011, 2012 & 2013)
4 Spanish Cups (2011, 2012, 2013 & 2019)
5 Copa del Rey (2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2018)
1 ‘Old’ Copa del Rey (1988/89)
1 European Cup Winners’ Cup (1989/90)
1 Spanish Super Cup (2013/14)
10 Copa Catalunya.

Note that every time we have won the Spanish Cup we have gone on to win the league. Let’s hope the tradition continues!



ElPozo Múrcia: Fede, Álex, Miguelín, Fernando, Matteus, Felipe Valerio, Andresito, Fer Drasler, Pito, Xuxa, Darío.

Barça Lassa: Juanjo, Aicardo, Dyego, Adolfo, Ferrão, Léo Santana, Boyis, Sergio Lozano, Joselito, Arthur, Marcenio.

Goals: 0-1, Ferrão (min 13), 1-1 Pito (min 25), 1-2 Marcenio (min 30).

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article