Bidasoa Irún – Barça Lassa: Asobal Cup champions! (23-37)

Bidasoa Irún – Barça Lassa: Asobal Cup champions! (23-37)

The blaugranes are winners of the tournament after a confident over the Basque side

Xavi Pascual’s men overcame Bidasoa Irún by 37-23 to become Copa Asobal champions for the eighth season in a row and for the 14th time in the Club’s history. The game was decided in the first half when Barça dominated both in attack and defence. Captain Víctor Tomás now has 60 individual trophies to his name, 11 behind the legendary David Barrufet.

In the first half the blaugranes got off to a roaring start and they were 5-0 up within no time. Their Basque opponents did not score until the 14th minute and at half time Barça had a significant lead at 18-7.

In the second half the blaugranes showed their class and commitment and at no point did they relax. Mortensen with 9 goals and Víctor Tomás with 5 were inspired in attack. Bidasoa launched a mini revival in the final minutes to bring down the difference but Barça Lassa were still comfortable winners at 37-23 at the final buzzer.


Bidasoa Irún, 23
Barça Lassa, 37 

Bidasoa Irún: Rangel Luan (-), Iñaki Cavero (1), Adrian Crowley (0), Esteban Joaquin Salinas (3), Paco Barthe (2), Leo Renaud-David (3), Jon Azkue (8) –starting seven- Sergio de la Salud (2), Iker Serrano (2), Mikel Zabala (1), Iñigo Aldaba (-), Kauldi Odriozola (-), Xoan Manuel Ledo (1), Thomas Tesoriere (-).

Barça Lassa: Pérez de Vargas (-), Víctor Tomás (5), Ariño (-), N’Guessan (4), Thiagus Petrus (1), Pálmarsson (3), Ludovic Fabregas (2) –starting seven- Mortensen (9), Entrerríos (1), Sorhaindo (1), Aleix Gómez (3), Dolenec (2), Dika Mem (1), Duarte (1), Andersson (5), Moller (0).


Força Barça
Força Barça
Close article