ElPozo Múrcia (3-3; 4-3) Barça Lassa: Cruel defeat

ElPozo Múrcia (3-3; 4-3) Barça Lassa: Cruel defeat

Barça lose at the Palacio de los Deportes in a hugely exciting game that had to be decided on penalties

A cruel defeat for Barça Lassa in the third game of the final (3-3; 3-4). ElPozo are now up 2-1 in the series, and Andreu Plaza's side must win on Monday (9.00pm CEST) if they don't want the LNFS title to go to their opponents. Despite a magnificent first half where they led 1-3, Barça allowed their hosts back into this match and eventually succumbed on penalties. 

Léo Santana and Ferrao put Barça in command

Léo Santana, from the inside of the area, opened the scoring for the Catalans, and within three minutes, Ferrao had doubled the lead, his 36th goal of the season and his third in the three matches in this final to date. 

ElPozo looked a different side in the second half, however, and a hectic opening saw the locals pull a goal back through Àlex (1-2, min. 24). Esquerdinha, after a frantic counter attack started by Léo Santana and led by Sergio Lozano, made it 1-3 before the minute was over, but still El Pozo kept coming forward and were rewarded when Andresito found the net.


With Lozano sent off for the visitors after two yellow cards, El Pozo also had numerical superiority to go with the momentum they had built, and with five minutes to play, Àlex sent the spectators wild with the equaliser. Although Barça went all out in the final moments to win the tie, they were unable to score again. Juanjo kept the hosts at bay to ensure that the game would go to penalties, with Léo Santana's miss decisive. 

Match Details

ElPozo Múrcia, 3 (4)
Barça Lassa, 3 (3)
ElPozo Múrcia: Fede, Matteus, Xuxa, Miguelín and Álex -starters- Fernando, Pito, Andresito, Alberto García and Darío
Barça Lassa: Juanjo, Aicardo, Marcenio, Joselito and Ferrao -starters- Arthur, Esquerdinha, Lozano, Adolfo, Léo Santana and Boyis.
Goals: 0-1, Léo Santana (min 10); 0-2, Ferrao (min 13); 1-2, Álex (min 24); 1-3, Esquerdinha (min 24); 2-3, Andresito (min 28); 3-3, Álex (min 36).
Penalties: 1-0, Álex (goal); 1-1, Ferrao (goal); 2-1, Miguelín (goal); 2-2, Esquerdinha (goal); 3-2, Matteus (goal); 3-3, Marcenio (goal); 4-3, Pito (goal); 4-3, Léo Santana (miss).
Officials: Carrillo Arrollo and Cordero Gallardo. Yellow cards for Ferrao (min 19), Pito (min 25), Léo Santana (min 28), Sergio Lozano (min 32 and 35), Matteus (min 38), Aicardo (min 38), Juanjo (min 39) and Esquerdinha (min 46). 

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article