14 titles for FC Barcelona's professional teams

14 titles for FC Barcelona's professional teams

The Club's professional teams secured 14 titles in the 2013/14 season

FC Barcelona’s four professional teams won a total of 14 titles this season. The victory at the Palau Blaugrana over Real Madrid is the latest title added to this year’s trophy haul.

The most awaited league title

The basketball team secured the Liga Endesa title on June 26 against Real Madrid. It’s the team’s 18th league title, the 15th since the ACB was implemented. Barça have reached the final series for eight consecutive seasons, the seventh in a row since Xavi Pascual took charge of the team. In addition, Juan Carlos Navarro lifted his eighth league title.

Barça’s handball team

Spanish handball is dominated by the blaugrana. This season they’ve won five titles: the Superglobe, the Asobal Supercup, the Asobal Cup, the Copa del Rey and the Liga Asobal. The handball team secured their 21st league title this season, also their fourth in a row, and the fourth league title won with Xavi Pascual on the bench. They also won 30 of their 30 league games, something that only BM Ciudad Real have managed to do (2009/10).

King of Cups

Barça Alusport managed to win the UEFA Futsal Cup in Bakú and, a week after winning that title, they claimed the Copa del Rey against ElPozo Murcia in Bilbao. In fact, Barça are the only team to win the competition since its inception. They also conquered the Catalonia Cup and the Spanish Supercup, the only competitions they didn’t win were the Liga and the Copa España.

King of Europe

Barça’s roller hockey team closed out the season with three new titles: the OK Liga, the European League and the Spanish Supercup. The blaugrana secured their 20th European title in Club history, at home in front of the their home fans. The last time they won the title prior to this year was in the 2009/10 season, when Barça defeated Valdagno.

Força Barça
Força Barça
Close article