Board make final agreements, name Managing Commission

Board make final agreements, name Managing Commission

The members officially resigned during the meeting to make way for elections

The Board of Directors of FC Barcelona, at its final meeting this afternoon, adopted the following measures:

—Official congratulations to the football team for the treble achieved recently; the handball team for the achievement of seven titles won; and the roller hockey team, for their league and European titles

—Ratification of the agreement with Lassa Tyres, the leading tire brand in Turkey, as main sponsor of the sections and official partner of the Club

—Ratification of the global agreement with Oppo, the smartphone and tablet manufacturer present in more than twenty countries, as official Club sponsor for the next three years

—One-year extension of the sponsorship deal with Coca Cola Iberian Partners SA

—Agreement with the American company Tok. TV for the granting of a digital license to incorporate an interactive chat function within the FCB App

—Agreement with the online University Siglo21 of Argentina, part of the Whitney network, for creating online courses with the FC Barcelona brand

The Board was also informed of a proposal from Qatar Airways to renew the sponsorship contract that would continue their relationship until 30 June 2020.

This offer will be presented to the next Board of Directors, following the coming elections. Should the new Board give its approval, the proposal will then have to be ratified by the member delegates at the next Assembly, as set forth in the Club Statutes.

During the meeting the following Board Members officially resigned:

Josep Maria Bartomeu i Floreta
Jordi Cardoner i Casaus
Javier Faus i Santasusana
Carles Vilarrubí i Carrió
Jordi Mestre i Masdeu
Manel Arroyo i Pérez
Susana Monje i Gutiérrez
Jordi Moix i Latas
Ramon Pont i Amenós
Joan Bladé i Marsal
Javier Bordas de Togores
Silvio Elías i Marimón
Dídac Lee i Hsing
Josep Ramon Vidal-Abarca i Armengol
Ramon Cierco i Noguer
Pau Vilanova i Vila-Abadal

Consequently, and in accordance with the provisions of article 35.4 of the Club Statutes, it is considered that when the resignation of the members of the Board is both simultaneous and general, the resignation shall immediately give way to the procedures provided for in the Articles to constitute a Managing Commission which replaces the Board of Directors, with chairman of the Economic Commission Ramon Adell becoming acting President from that moment.

Managing Commission created

Immediately following the resignation of the president and more than half of the FC Barcelona Board of Directors, Ramon Adell, president of the Managing Commission, along with Joan Manuel Trayter of the Members' Syndicate, held a session to nominate the members of the Managing Commission from among the members of the outgoing Board, the members of the Economic Commission and the Disciplinary Commission.

The following were designated as members of the Managing Commission:

Ramon Adell i Ramon, President
Jaume Guardiola i Romojaro, Vice president
Jordi Calsamiglia i Blancafort, Secretary
Josep Ramon Vidal-Abarca i Armengol, Vice secretary
Carles Tusquets i Trias de Bes, Treasurer
Joan Bladé i Marsal, Commission member
Antoni Esteve i CruellaCommission member
Javier Faus i SantasusanaCommission member
Ramon Pont i AmenosCommission member
Josep Maria Xercavins i LluchCommission member

As provided in the Statutes, the Managing Commission shall exercise the functions of government, administration and representation bestowed on the Board, being limited to the acts necessary and essential for maintaining the normal activities of the Club and the protection of its interests. The main function of the Managing Commission is the calling of elections, which shall be held within three months of the members having taken up their positions, in order to constitute a new Board of Directors.

The Managing Commission will convene tomorrow at 4.00pm CET. Later, at 8.00pm CET, Commission president Ramon Adell will appear at a press conference to report on the resolutions adopted.

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article