Statement on Piqué's red card

Statement on Piqué's red card

It is stated that the player did address the referee's assistant in the terms included in the referee Velasco Carballo's subsequent report

FC Barcelona have presented arguments against the red card shown to Gerard Piqué in the 58th minute of the game against Athletic Club in the second leg of the Spanish Super Cup.

The argument put forward is that the player did not address the referee's assistant in the terms included by referee Velasco Carballo in his subsequent report.

Força Barça
Força Barça
Close article