Jaén 2-5 Barça:  FC Barcelona league champions

Jaén 2-5 Barça: FC Barcelona league champions

Jesus Velasco's team come back from 2-0 down to take the league title, the seventh in the Club's history

Barça are league champions! A 3-0 win away at Jaén means that the blaugranes take the title for the third season in a row and the seventh in the Club's history. The blaugranes came back from 2-0 down to record a fantastic win to round off the 2022/23 season. 


The game did not start off in the best way for the blaugranes with Jaén going 2-0 up in 7 minutes. Barça tried to react and after half time Sergio González pulled one back for Barça.  

Four minutes to change everything 

Barça showed their character in the second half and Dyego levelled things up on 28 minutes. The blaugranes dominated and strikes from Matheus, Ferrao and Catela secured title number 7 for FC Barcelona futsal. 




Jaén: Espindola, Pablo Taborda, César, Chino, Alan Brandi -starting five- Henrique (ps), Mati Rosa, Míchel, Renato, Attos, Mauricio, Wanderson, Nem.

Barça: Dídac, Antonio, Matheus, Marcenio, Pito- starting five- Dyego, Ortiz, Catela, Ferrao, Harrison, André Coelho, Sergio González.

Goals: 1-0, Renato (min 6). 2-0, Renato (min 7). 2-1, Sergio González (min 21). 2-2, Dyego (min 28). 2-3, Matheus (min 29). 2-4, Ferrao (min 30). 2-5, Catela (min 31). 


Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article