Barça 94–83 Tenerife: Still unbeaten at the Palau
Brought to you by

Barça 94–83 Tenerife: Still unbeaten at the Palau

The blaugranes take the win on a special evening for Laprovittola for reaches 1,000 assists in the league

Barça made it eight wins out of eight this season in the Palau but were pushed all the way by Lenovo Tenerife in the league, Roger Grimau's side taking the victory by 91-83. Jabari Parker and Jokubaitis were the stand out performers in a game in which the blaugranes needed an excellent fourth quarter to see off their opponents from the Canary Islands. 

The first quarter saw the game turn one way then another. Barça started well with Oscar da Silva racking up points but the visitors reacted quickly and a period of eight unanswered points from Tenerife swung the scoreboard their way. Parker and Nnaji came through for the blaugranes and tipped the game in Barça's direction at 21-19 at the end of the first quarter. 

Barça extend their lead 

Tenerife went ahead early in the second quarter but Roger Grimau's team stormed back and a purple patch from the home side with Brizuela, Hernangómez and Parker helping Barça to a 40-35 lead at the break. 


In the second half Vesely scored eight points in 10 minutes to maintain the home side's hold on the game but the appearance of former Barça man Marcelino Huertas for Tenerife helped the visitors claw it back to 62-58 at the end of the third quarter. 

Jokubaitis appears 

Lenovo continued to keep themselves in the game in the fourth quarter but Jokubaitis' contribution was key for Barça to build a match winning lead. Assist number 1,000 came for Laprovittolo as the blaugranes closed out an excellent 94-83 win. 


Barça, 94.
Lenovo Tenerife, 83.

Barça: Nicolás Laprovittola (8), Tomas Satoransky (8), Joel Parra (6), Oscar Da Silva (7), Jan Vesely (8) -starting five- Rokas Jokubaitis (13), Oriol Paulí (0), Darío Brizuela (8), Nikola Kalinic (6), Willy Hernangómez (8), Jabari Parker (13), James Nnaji (4).

Lenovo Tenerife: Marcelinho Huertas (13), Jaime Fernández (7), Elgin Cook (18), Tim Abromaitis (7), Dusan Ristic (15) -starting five- Edgar Vicedo (0), Bruno Fitipaldo (5), Sasu Salin (5), Joan Sastre (0), Gio Shermadini (7), Fran Guerra (0), Aaron Doornekamp (6).

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article