The eleven heroes of the 1992 Wembley final / PHOTO: Arxiu FCB

FC Barcelona want to pay tribute to the players that featured in the historic 1992 Wembley final during the 47th edition of the Joan Gamper Estrella Damm Trophy. On Monday, tomorrow, throughout the day, the Club has prepared different activities and events as an homage to the Club’s first Champion League winners. The activities will start with an official meal attended by the Club’s Board of Directors and will end with the match, later that evening, against UC Sampdoria.

A special meal

The traditional pre-match meal, attended by the Board of Directors, is scheduled to start at 14.00. The Barça and Sampdoria directors will share a table with members of the Dream Team, thus commemorating the 20th anniversary of the Dream Team’s epic feat of winning the Club’s first Champions League title.

The veteran players that will attend the meal are as follows: Carlos Busquets, Cristobal Parralo, Ricardo Serna, Andoni Zubizarreta (por confirmar), Ronald Koeman, Guillermo Amor, Miquel Àngel Nadal, Eusebio Sacristán, Jose Mari Bakero, Jon Andoni Goikoetxea, Toni Bruins Slot, Carles Rexach, Joan Malgosa, Angel Mur, Jaume Langa, Jose Antonio Ibarz, Josep Maria Corbella, Rodolf Peris, Carlos Naval, Fernando Baños, Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Albert Ferrer and Hristo Stoichkov.

Public tribute

Besides attending the pre-match meal with the Board of Directors, the heroes of the 1992 Wembley final will receive a tribute from the Camp Nou faithful. At 20.30, President Sandro Rosell will greet the veteran players in the stadium’s presidential box and a quarter of an hour later, on the pitch, the Dream Team footballers will be greeted by Tito Vilanova’s team in front of a packed Camp Nou.

Back to top