Bargalló finally clinched it in extra time

Bargalló finally clinched it in extra time | VICTOR SALGADO - FCB

Barça Lassa have won the Lliga Catalana title for the first time since 1998 thanks to a single goal from a Pau Bargalló free in overtime.

A vibrant final also brought moments of controversy as VAR was used to cancel out an early Lleida Llista Blava goal.

The intrepid encounter ended without score, something that only happens in the very tightest of roller hockey games, but when the deadlock was finally broken, the blaugrana could celebrate trophy that they’ve been missing for far too long.


FC Barcelona Lassa: Egurrola, M.Gual, M.Pascual, P.Álvarez, Bargalló, Panadero, Nil, I.Alabart, J.Rodrigues

Lleida Llista Blava: Tomàs, Cañellas, Oruste, Andreu, B.Di Benedetto, R.Di Benedetto, Creus, Candanedo

Goal: Bargalló (52’).

Back to top