The 20th league title is here! Barça Intersport stormed their way to the title this evening as they soundly defeated Real Ademar León by 25 to 30.

The Blaugrana dominated their opponents from beginning to end; on defence they were sold and recovering possession quickly and on the other end of the court they were simply lethal.

In the first 10 minutes of the match Barça had taken a 8-12 lead, but the home team wasn’t going to go down without a fight and they came within striking distance before the break (12-14).

In the second, the Blaugrana scored seven early goals to Ademar León’s four (16-21). The title was close and the Barça players could smell it. In the final 10 minutes of the game Rutenka made it 19 to 24 and shout of ‘campeones, campeones’ rung out in the arena.

The game came to an end with 25-30 on the scoreboard, and Barça Intersport were crowned champions for the 20th time.


25 - Real Ademar (12+13): Asanin (Malumbres); Cabanas (1), Vrazalic (5), Carou (-), Castro (4), Nantes (6), Carrillo (3), Vranjes (4), Piñeiro (-), Golubovic (-), Mario López (-), Molina (1), Pichel (1).

30 - FC Barcelona Intersport (14+16): Saric (Sterbik); Rocas (3), Entrerríos (2), Noddesbo (1), Mikel Aguirrezabalaga (1), Morros (1), Stranovsky (4), Montoro (6), Rutenka (6, 1 p), Juanín García (1), Tomás (2), Sarmiento (2), Gurbindo (-), Ariño (1).

Back to top