Claudio Bravo's record streak has ended at 754 minutes. / PHOTO: FCB

Claudio Bravo saw his record for minutes without conceding at the start of the season in La Liga end at 754 minutes. It was a penalty courtesy of Cristiano Ronaldo in the 34th minute that ended it.

The streak comes to an end after leaving Elche, Villarreal, Athletic Club, Levante, Malaga, Granada, Rayo Vallecano, and Eibar in its wake. The streak brought down Pedro Artola's record to start the league, which was set in 1977/78 at 560 minutes.

There were still others ahead. Bravo needed just 70 minutes more to pass Barça's overall league record of 824 minutes set by Miguel Reina in 1972/73.

Back to top