Xavi and Neymar / MIGUEL RUIZ-FCB

There’ll be another Catalan and Basque final in the Spanish Cup this year, with Barça and Athletic Bilbao facing off for the third time in seven years. Barça have seen off Huesca, Elche, Atlético Madrid and Villarreal to reach the final and for the first time since 1926, they have won every game on their way, scoring 31 goals and conceding just five.

In contrast, Athletic Club Bilbao have not had such a smooth ride, winning four games, drawing three and losing one in their ties against Alcoyano, Celta, Málaga and Espanyol, scoring 10 and conceding six.

Dades i alineacions facilitades per Opta Sports

Back to top