Senergy Renovables Sant Just 0-6 Barça: Cup champions!

Senergy Renovables Sant Just 0-6 Barça: Cup champions!

Utter domination from start to finish wins the trophy for the third time running

The cup is blaugrana again! FC Barcelona were too good for surprise finalists Senergy Renovables Sant Just and goals from Xavi Barroso (2), João Rodrigues, Eloi Cervera and Ignacio Alabart were enough to claim the trophy for an incredible 26th time. 

Blaugrana all the way

Both sides wanted to entertain with goals, but only one of them managed to do that. A tremendous combination between Pau Bargalló and João Rodrigues got the party going, and then a fabulous goal from Xavi Barroso doubled the lead. Young Eloi Cervera produced a great finish to give his side a 3-0 lead at the break, and the blaugrana ribbons were already being prepared to be attached to the cup.

It was really just a question of how many goals Barça might win by. Ignacio Alabart furthered the lead and when Pau Bargalló added a fifth there was still a quarter of an hour left for more goals to come, but there would be just the one, courtesy of Xavi Barroso.

That was the trophy in the bag, although the festivities can't be too over the top because the team has a huge Champions League fixture coming up on Thursday at 7.30pm CET away to Sporting. But they'll be going to Portugal as Spanish Cup champions! 


Senergy Renovables Sant Just, 0
Barça, 6

Senergy Renovables Sant Just: Elagi Deitg, Cristian Rodríguez, Joan Pujalte, Eduard Fernández, Gerard Miquel, Xavier Crespo, Borja López & Iñaki Cabezas
Barça: Sergi Fernández, Ignacio Alabart, Pau Bargalló, Xavi Barroso, João Rodrigues, Sergi Llorca, Marc Grau, Sergi Panadero & Eloi Cervera

Goals: 0-1, João Rodrigues (min 6); 0-2, Xavi Barroso (min 12); 0-3, Eloi Cervera (min 22); 0-4, Ignacio Alabart (min 30), Pau Bargalló (min 32); 0-6, Xavi Barroso (min 48)

Referees: Rubén Fernández & Sergi Mayor. Frees: 8-5

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article