Barça Lassa beat Valdepeñas 5-1 to close regular league season

Barça Lassa beat Valdepeñas 5-1 to close regular league season

The Blaugrana will now wait to see what rivals ElPozo do in their two remaining games

A 5-1 triumph over Valdepeñas allowed Barça Lassa to end the regular season all-but-assured of being crowned champions, with rivals ElPozo Murcia -still to play their final two games-trailing them by six points and a near-insurmountable goal average. The Friday night victory helps to keep the Blaugrana's momentum going ahead of the UEFA Futsal Champions League final four.

Early uncertainty

However, the game did not start as planned, as Valdepeñas opened the scoring through Manu García just 4 minutes in. Barça Lassa reacted swiftly, with a fantastic chip from Dyego, two minutes later.

Andreu Plaza's side gained momentum and provided a constant threat to the opposition goal, with Dyego hitting the crossbar and then, on 16 minutes,  Sergio Lozano putting his side into the lead. To round off the first half, Ferrao became the latest player to test the woodwork.

Ferrao takes Barça to victory

After the restart, Ferrao extended the lead (3-1, 24 minutes), and Barça Lassa monopolised possession, completely controling the game. Dyego hit the crossbar for a second time, but another goal for Ferrao on 39 minutes continued the impulse of the home team. It was his 41st strike of the season: 29 in the league, 8 in the Champions League, 3 in the Copa de España and 1 in the Copa del Rey.

In the final moments, Aicardo shot from his own half to complete the rout, concluding the regular season in tyle.


Match Stats

Barça Lassa, 5
Valdepeñas, 1

Barça Lassa: Dídac, Lozano, Arthur, Marcenio and Ferrao -starting 5-. Aicardo, Boyis, Roger, Dyego, Rivillos and Adolfo.
Valdepeñas: Coronado, Montes, M. García, Chino and Kike -starting 5-. Mendiola, José Ruiz, Lluc, Dani Santos, Zamo, José Mario and Nacho Pedraza.
Goals: 0-1, M. García (min. 4); 1-1, Dyego (min. 6); 2-1, Sergio Lozano (min. 16); 3-1, Ferrao (min. 24); 4-1, Ferrao (min. 39); 5-1, Aicardo (min. 39).
Referees: Alonso Montesinos and Santander Flamarique.

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article