The twelfth man mosaic before the last El Clásico at Camp Nou. / GERMÁN PARGA-FCB

All eight living presidents of FC Barcelona have confirmed they will be present President Suñol Box at Camp Nou for the coming El Clásico on 2 April. Agustí Montal, Raimon Carrasco, Josep Lluís Núñez, Joan Gaspart, Enric Reyna, Joan Laporta, Sandro Rosell and Josep Maria Bartomeu will all be there for the special Johan Cruyff tribute before kick-off of the clash between Barça and Real Madrid.

These are the same presidents who signed a letter thanking the Dutchman for the unparalleled legacy he left behind at FC Barcelona. The letter, made public on Thursday, 24 March, said, "The arrival of Cruyff altered the history of Barça. He contributed decisively to a change of mentality. He got us to keep our heads up and to see that no opponent was invincible; that we could attain what we were aiming for. Cruyff was an icon who explained, better than anyone, that Barça is more than a club. He did it simply and based in reality, and always moving forward."

Back to top