FC Barcelona Lassa are Copa del Rey champions in roller hockey after a 4-3 win over Reus, the club’s 21st in their history.

Ricard Muñoz’s side imposed their intense style from the very start and very rarely took their foot off the gear in a superb performance.

Bargalló gave Barça the lead after just seven minutes (1-0) moments after Panadero came close.

It was 2-0 on 18 minutes as Matías Pascual hit a powerful shot into the top corner on the turn, giving the team a score reflective of their dominance.

Against the run of play however, Reus drew level with strikes from Raul Marin and Casanovas either side of the interval.

Bargalló restored the team’s advantage on 43 minutes, but Marin again struck to draw level at 3-3 to atone for his penalty miss moments prior.

In a frenetic ending, Bargalló would be the hero of the day with his third goal scored at the second attempt to give Barça the cup.

Match details

Reus Deportiu, 3

Barça Lassa, 4

Reus Deportiu: Pedro Henriques, Casanovas, Marín, Torra and Platero –starting five–, Salvat and Rodríguez.

Barça: Egurrola, Marc Gual, Matías Pascual, Pau Bargalló and Panadero –starting five–, Pablo Alvárez, Lucas Ordoñez and Barroso.

Goals: 0-1, Bargalló (min 7); 0-2, Matías Pascual (min 18); 1-2, Raul Marín (min 23); 2-2, Casanovas (min 40); 2-3, Bargalló (min 43); 3-3, Raul Marín (min 49); 3-4, Bargalló (min 50).

Officials: Antonio Gómez and Sergi Mayor.

Back to top