FC Barcelona once again conquered the Copa del Rey on Sunday in Reus. / PACO LARGO-FCB

The Copa del Rey will be finding its way back into FC Barcelona’s trophy cases; specifically, the ones designated for the Club’s roller hockey team.

After coming up short in the last three editions, FC Barcelona Lassa came up big on Sunday in Reus, dispatching Vic by a score of 4–1 thanks to a pair of goals from Pablo Álvarez and one each from Sergi Panadero and Lucas Ordoñez. The title is Barça’s third of the season and it is their 20th Copa del Rey championship in team history.

Álvarez — who was voted MVP of the final — scored after 12 minutes of play to put FCB up 1–0, a lead they would carry into the intermission.

Three minutes after the break, Panadero extended the lead before Álvarez struck once more to make it 3–0.

Vic got one back on a penalty shot by Cristian Rodríguez in the 46th but, late in the game, Ordonez netted one more for Barça to put the game out of reach and hand the Cup to the team coached by Ricard Muñoz.



FCB Lassa, 4
Vic, 1

FC Barcelona Lassa: Sergi Fernández, Marc Gual, Matías Pascual, Pablo Álvarez and Sergi Panadero –starting five– Lucas Ordoñez and Xavi Barroso

Patí Vic: Grau, Cristian Rodríguez, Romà Bancells, Mia Ordeig and Ferran Font –starting five– Burgaya and Martí Casas

Goals: 1-0, Pablo Álvarez (min 12); 2-0, Panadero (min 28); 3-0, Pablo Álvarez (min 33); 3-1, Cristian Rodríguez (min 46); 4-1, Lucas Ordoñez (min 47)

Back to top