Lucas Ordoñez scored all three of his goals in the second half on Saturday. / VICTOR SALGADO - FCB

What a way to end to a fantastic season.

With four titles under its belt, and having gone 24 straight OK League games without a loss, the FC Barcelona Lassa roller hockey team closed out the season in emphatic fashion by extending their undefeated streak to 25 following a big win over Lleida on Saturday night at the Palau Blaugrana.

Lleida, despite the defeat, managed to qualify for play in the top flight next season, thanks to some help from Voltregà, which beat Lloret, 4-3.

Barça's Lucas Ordóñez stole the show against Lleida, dialling up a second-half hat trick, scoring back-to-back goals just after the intermission, before notching his third of the day to ice the game late.

Pablito Álvarez added two goals of his own during the second-half onslaught, which saw the Blaugrana attack run roughshod over the Lleida defence after carrying a slim 1–0 lead into the break.

Matías Pascual put Barça up, 1–0, in the 6th minute of play.

After that, neither team had any luck finding the net until Lleida's Ballesteros knotted the game a goal apiece in the 22nd.

But just 15 seconds passed before Ordóñez decided that enough was enough.

Four minutes later, and Barça had a three goal lead, at 4–1, allowing head coach Ricard Muñoz to give some valuable playing time to the youngsters Llorca and Roca.

Llorca, in fact, made a brilliant pass to get an assist on Ordóñez's third goal of the game, sending FC Barcelona to a very happy ending of season full of achievements.

[HIGHLIGHTS] HOQUEI PATINS (OK Liga): ICG... by fcbarcelona


Lleida Llista, 2

FC Barcelona Lassa, 6

Lleida: Lluis Tomàs, Carlos Trilla, Joan Cañellas, Rodero, Andreu Tomàs –starting five– Necchi, Roc Llisa, Ballestero and Esteve Pujals.

Barça Lassa: Sergi Fernández, Pascual, Panadero, Pablo Álvarez, Xavi Costa –starting five– Sergi Llorca, Lucas Ordóñez, Nil Roca and Xavi Barroso.

Goals: 0-1, Pascual (5’). 1-1, Ballestero (22’). 1-2, Lucas Ordóñez (22’). 1-3, Lucas Ordóñez (24’). 1-4, Pablo Álvarez (26’). 2-4, Andreu Tomàs (34’). 2-5, Pablo Álvarez (35’). 2-6, Lucas Ordóñez (39’).

Back to top