Barça 72 games unbeaten / VICTOR SALGADO - FCB

FC Barcelona Lassa never seem to tire of setting new records. This time they have equalled the figure for unbeaten matches in the league, 72 games, repeating the feat set by BM Granollers between the years 1969 to 1972. Barça’s last defeat came against Naturhouse La Rioja on 18 May 2013. The latest team to fell to Xavi Pascual’s side was SD Teucro who started well but could not maintain that form over the whole encounter. Keeper Gonzalo Pérez de Vargas was impressive in goal for the blaugranes and as Noddesbo, whose five goals were key to Barça going in at half time with a more than ten goal advantage.

Teucro took the lead and initially withstood Barça’s onslaught. The home side had to wait until the 10th minute with a goal from Sorhaindo that made it 6-5. From that moment, the blaugranes surged ahead, the expulsion of Hernández Menéndez did not help the visitors and Barça went in at half time at 25-12, an advantage of 13 goals.

Sentencing the victory

In the second half Xavi Pascual brought on Fredrik Ohlander to replace Gonzalo in goal. Carlos Ruesga was given a chance after making his debut for the B side only last week. In the second half, Kiril Lazarov added five goals to keep Barça on top. Entrerrios’ goal gave the home side their biggest advantage of the game at 39-21. Teucro fought back but Barça ran out 44-30 winners, just a goal of the best score of the season so far in the league.


FC Barcelona Lassa, 44

SD Teucro, 30

Barça: Gonzalo, Kopljar (5), Víctor Tomás (1), Entrerrios (3), Sorhaindo (4), Ariño (2), Jallouz (6) –starting seven- Noddesbo (7), Gurbindo (1), Sigurdsson (1), Carlos Ruesga (4), Ohlander, Oriol Rey (2), Viran  Morros, Dujshebaev (1) i Kiril Lazarov (7).

Teucro: Amérigo, Pichel (5), Balenciaga (2), Víctor Rodríguez (1), Carró (4), García Freijeiro, Rial (2) –starting seven- Piriz, Iván Fernández (3), Delgado, Pedreira (1), Daniel Hernández (7), Moledo (2) i Samuel Gomez (3).

Back to top