It’s time to go over Barça’s contribution to the national side as the European Championship in Serbia is just days away. In fact, 12 of Spain’s 15 all-time highest scorers are or were FC Barcelona players.

Juanín at the top

The player that leads Spain’s all-time goal scorer list is FC Barcelona Intersport’s ‘Juanín’ García. The Spaniard achieved this feat in January, 2010 while Spain was playing in the European Championship in Austria.

Juanín has bagged 792 goals for his country’s national side. The second highest scorer is an ex-barcelona player, Iker Romero. Romero, who currently plays for Fucse Berlin, has 723 goals.

A long list of historic players

Juan Francisco Muñoz Melo figures third on the list of FC Barcelona players that top Spain’s goal scorers list. The current BM Atlético de Madrid player and ex-Barça man, Alberto Entrerríos, is fourth.

In the fifth and sixth positions are Enric Masip and Eugenio Serrano. In the seventh spot is another ex-Barça player that still plays in the Asobal League, Mateo Garralda.

Historic Barça players like Cabanas, Guijosa, Antonio Carlos Ortega, Uria and Lozano complete Spain’s Top 10 list.

The non-Azulgranas

There are only three players that have not played for FC Barcelona that figure in Spain’s highest goal scorers list. The current BM Atlético manager and ex-Teka and BM Ciudad Real player, Talant Dujshebaev, is in eighth place with 569 goals.

In 12th place, with 486 goals, is the Catalan Jaume Puig, ex-Granollers and Teka player. In 15th place is Alberto Urdiales, ex-Teka and Atlético de Madrid player, who currently commentates for Teledeporte.

Highest goal scorers

1.-792 Juan García Lorenzana FC BARCELONA
2.-723 Iker Romero FC BARCELONA
3.-701 Juan F. Muñoz Melo FC BARCELONA
4.-667 Alberto Entrerríos FC BARCELONA
5.-656 Enric MasipFC BARCELONA
6.-622 Eugeni Serrano FC BARCELONA
7.-593 Mateo Garralda FC BARCELONA
8.-569 Talant Dujshebaev
9.-566 Javier Cabanas FC BARCELONA
10.-538 Rafa Guijosa FC BARCELONA
11.-507 Antonio Carlos Ortega FC BARCELONA
12.-486 Jaume Puig
13.-472 Juan José Uria FC BARCELONA
14.-462 Demetrio Lozano FC BARCELONA
15.-438 Alberto Urdiales

Back to top