On Friday, the Euroleague announced the names of the ten players that will form the First and Second All-Euroleague Team for this year's edition of the Euroleague. Two Barça players, Juan Carlos Navarro and Erazem Lorbek, are among the candidates. The winners will be announced next Saturday May 12 in Istanbul at the traditional Euroleague Awards Ceremony during the Final Four. The Barça captain has already featured in the All-Euroleague Team five times, in 2005/06, 2006/07, 2008/09, 2009/10 and 2010/11. Lorbek was in the Second Team in 2008/09 with
CSKA and in 2009/10 with Barça.

The Slovenian centre is the highest evaluated Barça Regal player in this season's Euroleague with an average of 13.8 points and 4.7 rebounds per game. This season, Navarro became the highest scorer in the history of the competition.

A place in the All-Euroleague Team is the reward for the five best players of the season. From the five players picked for the first team, one will be named MVP of the tournament. The votes for the 10 finalists are cast by fans and members of the media.

All the nominees

- Mike Batiste (Panathinaikos)
- Dimitris Dimanatidis
- Andrei Kirilenko (CSKA)
- Milos Teodosic (CSKA)
- Nenad Krstic (CSKA)
- Vassilis Spanoulis
- Juan Carlos Navarro
  (FCB Regal)

- Erazem Lorbek (FCB Regal)
- Henry Domercant
  (Unics Kazan)
- Bo McCalebb
  (Montepaschi Siena)

Back to top