Six supporters clubs represented at Camp Nou presidential box

Five different supporters clubs unveiled their plaques at the stadium before the Barça v Rayo match on Sunday. Two were from Valencia, one from Lleida, one from Murcia and the other was from Baix Llobregat.

The Penya Barcelonista de Xàbia was the first, at the South Goal area, where Jordi Durà, director of the Supporters Clubs Commission, and the president of the club, José Vicente Savall, did the honours. The other Valencian club was the Penya Blaugrana de Chella, whose crest now hangs at gate 66 after being unveiled by its president, José Luis Estarlich, who was joined by the director of the Supporters Clubs Commission, Xavier Ilincheta.

The Lateral area was the venue for the ceremony in honour of the Penya Blaugrana d’Alguaire 2-6 as well as the Peña Barcelonista Hoya del Campo. Albert Jofre and José Antonio Martínez, presidents of the respective clubs, drew back the curtain in the company of Jordi Durà.

Finally, the Penya Barcelonista Iniesta 24, from Sant Feliu de Llobregat, was honoured by Gabriel Pina, president of the club, and Xavier Ilincheta. The club is celebrating its eighth anniversary, which coincides with the shirt number of the player it is named after.

Six clubs in the Presidential Box

The Penya Barcelonista Iniesta 24 was also represented by its president in the Presidential Box along with five other clubs. Joan Ros, president of the Penya Barcelonista de Mollet, Miquel Vila, of the Penya Barcelonista d’Olot i Comarca, Josep Gomariz of the Penya Blaugrana Sant Vicenç de Castellet, Vicenç Notari of the Penya Barcelonista Martorell and Jose Piñeiro, of the Penya Barcelonista Prat-Potablava, were there to enjoy the win over Rayo Vallecano from the most important seats in the stadium.

This is a new initiative by which supporters club presidents are periodically invited to the Box in recognition of their club’s work and activities as ambassadors for Barça in their region.

Back to top