Trobada Mundial de Penyes

The Board met this Monday in Figueras, the capital of the Alt Emporda region, where they gave the green light to the formation of twenty new penyes.

Amongst the twenty new penyes are seven from area 1 -the Catalan Countries, seven from area 2 – the rest of Spain and six from area 3 – the rest of the world. Below are the names of the penyes which have recently been approved:

Penya Barcelonista d’Almoster (Tarragona)

Penya Blaugrana de Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic)

Penya Barcelonista Cor de Catalunya de Manresa (Barcelona)

Associació Blaugrana Círculo Ecuestre (City of Barcelona)

Penya Barcelonista Dragones (Sarajevo, Bosnia Herzegovina)

FCB Penya Ticino (Bellinzona, Switzerland)

Peña Barcelonista de la Ribera del Duero (Olivares de Duero, Valladolid)

Peña Barcelonista El Pino de Almendralejo (Almendralejo, Badajoz)

Peña Barcelonista El Iniestazo (Belorado, Burgos)

Penya Barcelonista Nova Lloreda (Badalona, Barcelona)

Penya Barcelonista El Bastió Blaugrana (City of Barcelona)

Penya Blaugrana Les Corts (City of Barcelona)

Peña Barcelonista de Villagonzalo (Badajoz)

Peña Barcelonista Huelva Costa de la Luz (Huelva)

Peña Barcelonista de Medina Sidonia (Cadiz)

Penya Barcelonista de Ferreries (Menorca)

Penya de Touraine Supporters du Barça (Chanceaux sur Choisille, France)

Penya Barcelonista de Genova (Italy)

Peña Barcelonista Puerto de Béjar (Salamanca)

Penya Blaugrana Eslovena Triglav (Slovenia)

New process for setting up a Penya

Many of these new penyes have been formed using the new process of creation and official recognition published in March. This process was agreed to when the new rules were agreed at the start of the year. Click HERE for the requirements needed to form a penya.

Back to top