We're getting closer and closer to the grand final in Kiev | MIGUEL RUIZ - FCB

Shortly after noon (Central European Time) on Monday, FC Barcelona will find out who they’ll be meeting next in the Champions League. That’s when the draw takes place in Nyon, Switzerland.

Who has qualified?

Group winners: Manchester United, PSG, Roma, Barça, Liverpool, Manchester City, Besiktas and Tottenham.

Group runners-up: Basel, Bayern, Chelsea, Juventus, Sevilla, Shakhtar, Porto and Real Madrid

How does it work?

Each of the eight games will be between a team that finished top of their first round group against a team that finished second, with the second leg at the ground of the group winner.

However, teams cannot play the same side that they already met in the group stage and can’t play a team from the same domestic league. That means Barça cannot be drawn against Juventus, Sevilla or Real Madrid.

So who can Barça play?

So there are only five sides that Barça could meet: Basel, Bayern, Chelsea, Shakhtar or Porto.

The dates

Barça will be going to Switzerland, Germany, England, Ukraine or Portugal or the first leg on February 13/14 or February 20/21.

The second leg will be at the Camp Nou on March 6/7 or March 13/14. 

What next?

If Barça qualify for the quarter finals, there will be another draw on March 16 to see who they will be meeting next.

Who would you prefer to be drawn against?

Back to top