Suárez, Neymar Jr and Messi have all been shortlisted / MIGUEL RUIZ-FCB

Leo Messi, Neymar Jr and Luis Suárez, winners of the Champions League in Berlin, have been included among the ten candidates for the UEFA Best Player in Europe Award. The trio of Barça strikers have been named along with Buffon, Pirlo, Pogba, Arturo Vidal and Tévez (Juventus), Hazard (Chelsea) and Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid).

This list will be narrowed down to three names, to be announced on August 12, before the name of the overall winner will be revealed on August 27 at the Champions League group stage draw in Monaco.

Leo Messi already won this award in 2011 and Andrés Iniesta did so a year later in 2012. Franck Ribery and Cristiano Ronaldo have won the last two editions of an award that this year is being presented for the fifth time.

Back to top