Messi and Iniesta have matched Xavi's record of 25 titles / FCB

Leo Messi and Andrés Iniesta have written another page in the FC Barcelona history book by helping the team to victory against Sevilla in the European Super Cup. They have now both won 25 titles for the club.

That pulls the duo level with Xavi Hernández, who in 17 seasons in the first team won 6 Spanish Super Cups, 2 Club World Cups, 2 European Super Cups, 8 Ligas, 3 Copas del Rey and 4 Champions Leagues.

Xavi’s two former team mates have each amassed 3 Spanish Super Cups, 2 Club World Cups, 3 European Super Cups (including the one just won in Tbilisi), 7 Ligas, 3 Copas del Rey and 4 Champions Leagues, but the story doesn’t stop here for either of them. Next Friday they play the first leg of the Spanish Super Cup against Athletic Bilbao, and should Barça also collect that title, then they will have both won their 26th major titles, setting new club records. And not forgetting that the Club World Cup in Japan is not all that far off either…

20 for Alves, Piqué, Busquets and Pedro

These four all made their debuts in Pep Guardiola’s first season in charge, and have each celebrated 20 titles for the first team since then, specifically 5 Ligas, 3 Champions Leagues, 3 Copas del Rey, 3 European Super Cups, 4 Spanish Super Cups and 2 Club World Cups.

Back to top