Barça players huddle in the final training session of 2016 / MIGUEL RUIZ - FCB

FC Barcelona’s 2016 gets under way on Saturday in style, with a local derby at RCD Espanyol. Luis Enrique has announced the names of the eighteen players that will be making the short trip up the road to the Power8 Stadium. It was revealed on Friday that Douglas is back to full fitness but he has not been included for the 4.00pm CET kick-off, and neither have Vermaelen or Masip, while Rafinha remains injured.

The complete squad is as follows Claudio Bravo, Marc-André Ter Stegen, Gerard Piqué, Ivan Rakitic, Sergio Busquets, Dani Alves, Andrés Iniesta, Luis Suárez, Leo Messi, Neymar Jr, Javier Mascherano, Marc Bartra, Munir, Jordi Alba, Sandro Ramírez, Sergi Roberto, Adriano and Jeremy Mathieu.

This will be the last game in which FCB will be unable to field Arda Turan and Aleix Vidal. The derby is being screened all around the world, but don’t forget that if you can’t see it for whatever reason, we have live commentary on Radio Barça (you’ll find the link on the homepage shortly before the game starts) and also regular updates of all the news as it comes in on our social networks and at www.fcbarcelona.com.

Back to top