The FIFA FIFPro World XI for 2015 was unveiled at the FIFA Gala on Monday evening in Zurich, Switzerland and, as expected, FC Barcelona was well represented following another record-breaking year during which they bagged an unprecedented second domestic treble and five overall titles.

Leo Messi and Neymar Jr., who are also finalists in the 2015 Ballon d'Or, as well as midfielder Andrés Iniesta and full-back Dani Alves made the team.

In November a list of 50 finalists was announced, which included the following players from FC Barcelona: Jordi Alba, Javier Mascherano, Gerard Piqué, Sergio Busquets, Ivan Rakitic and Luis Suárez.

Rounding out the FIFPro World XI and the goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus / Italy), defenders Marcelo (Madrid / Brazil), Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain / Brazil), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid / Spain), midfielders Paul Pogba (Juventus / France) and James Rodríguez (Real Madrid / Colombia) and striker Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid / Portugal).

#BallondOr2015- FIFPro world award 2015 by fcbarcelona
Back to top