Luis Enrique will be embarking on his second preseason with Barça. / MIGUEL RUIZ-FCB

The month of July brings with it a return to football activity. July 13 is the starting date for a busy preseason that includes a North American tour of international friendlies.

Monday 13 July: The first team will check in to the Ciutat Esportiva Joan Gamper for physical and medical testing and a warm welcome before training sessons begin.


Sunday 19 July: After a first week of training, the first team will fly to the United States for the International Champions Cup.


Wednesday 22 July: First friendly of the preseason is at the Rose Bowl in Los Angeles, California against the Los Angeles Galaxy at 9.00pm PT (5.00am CET).


Saturday 25 July: The second preseason friendly will be played at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, California against Manchester United at 1.00pm PT (10.00pm CET).


Wednesday 29 July: The third and final US friendly will be at FedExField in the Washington DC suburb of Landover, Maryland versus Chelsea at 8.00pm ET (2.00am CET).

The tour actually ends back on the Old Continent, when Barça will travel from the United States to Florence, Italy to play the last match of International Champions Cup against Fiorentina on August 2 at 9.00pm CET.

 

[[BOTOVERMELL::INTERNATIONAL CHAMPIONS CUP::http://www.fcbarcelona.com/football/first-team/detail/article/dates-for-the-north-american-international-champions-cup-revealed::HOR::NF::NO-TRACKING::::::]]