Rakitic, Neymar and Messi are the Barça players nominated for UEFA Team of the Year / UEFA.COM

Voting is now open at www.uefa.com for the 2014 team of the year. The 40 nominees include three from Barça, namely Leo Messi, Ivan Rakitic and Neymar Jr.

The prestigious awards have been voted on by internet users since 2001. Since then, Barça is by the club that has had the most players named (38), followed by Madrid (30) and AC Milan (17).

Four former players

The 2014 list also includes four players that were formerly ay FCB. Three are regulars in such lists: Touré Yaya (Manchester City), Alexis Sánchez (Arsenal) and Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG) while there is a newcomer in former Barça B player Jonathan Soriano (Red Bull Salzburg), who is excelling as a striker in the Austrian championship.

[[BOTOVERMELL::Vote for the FC Barcelona players++UEFA.COM::http://en.toty.uefa.com/::HOR::NF::NO-TRACKING::::::]]

Back to top