Messi and Iniesta both made the 2014 team of the year / FCB

Leo Messi and Andrés Iniesta have both been included in the 2014 FIFPro team of the year, the outcome of votes cast by more than 60,000 professional footballers from all around the world. Messi has now been included in the XI for the past eight years (2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014) while this is the sixth appearance for Iniesta (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014).

Other Barça finalists

This year’s FIFA FIFPro reserve team included another three Barça players: Dani Alves, Luis Suárez and Neymar. The third team featured Gerard Piqué, Jordi Alba and Xavi Hernández and the fourth had Javier Mascherano and Claudio Bravo was in the fifth.

FIFPro World Eleven

#BallondOr2014 - Leo Messi and Andrés Iniesta... por fcbarcelona
Back to top