Rafinha pictured in training on Friday / MIGUEL RUIZ-FCB

Luis Enrique has named 18 players for this afternoon’s game with Deportivo la Coruña (6.30pm CET). There are no places Ter Stegen, Piqué, Rakitic, Sergio Busquets or Dani Alves, while Luis Suárez has a minor hamstring trouble and has been left out as a precaution.

The full squad of 18 is therefore as follows: Bravo, Masip, Montoya, Adriano, Alba, Mathieu, Bartra, Mascherano, Vermaelen, Douglas, Xavi, Iniesta, Sergi Roberto, Rafinha, Pedro, Munir, Neymar Jr and Messi..

This is the final league squad to be named for the season, and it’s for a game where Barça can afford to relax after already securing the Liga title last week. The Catalans will lift the trophy for the 23rd time after the match, this time by third captain Xavi who announced this week that he will be leaving the club, and who is going to be given a special send-off this evening. There will also be league title celebrations after the final whistle.

Back to top