Afellay and Fontàs. PHOTO: ÀLEX CAPARRÓS-FCB.

Champions League, Liga, Copa del Rey, Club World Cup, European Super Cup and Spanish Super Cup. These are the trophies that any footballer in Spain want to win. In fact, 18 FC Barcelona players have claimed these title as Azulgranas. The latests players to win them are Mascherano, Thiago, Villa, Adriano, Afellay and Fontàs. The Cup was the only title that these players hadn’t won with Barça.

The other 12 players that have won every club competition are the ones that were in the 2008/09 team: Valdés, Alves, Piqué, Puyol, Xavi, Iniesta, Messi, Pinto, Keita, Busquets, Pedro and Abidal.

Four titles for Alexis, Cuenca and Cesc

The three signings of the 2011/12 season are the only members of the team that have yet to win every competition. Alexis Sánchez, Cesc Fàbregas and Isaac Cuenca (who was promoted to the first team this season) have won the European and Spanish Super Cups, the Club World Cup and, finally, the Copa del Rey. They have yet to win the Champions League and the Liga.

Back to top