Vadlés, Iniesta, Cesc and Busquets / PHOTO: ARCHIVE FCB

On Sunday, seven FC Barcelona players will be playing their fifth final of the season. These will be Valdés, Piqué, Busquets, Xavi, Iniesta, Pedro and Cesc, who will be seeking to make it five out of five after already bagging the Spanish and European Supercups, the Clubs World Cup and the Copa del Rey.

11 finals won

Six of the seven, the exception being the more recently signed Cesc, have played twelve finals for FC Barcelona in four seasons. They have won eleven of these (2 Champions Leagues, 2 Spanish Cups, 2 European Supercups, 2 Clubs World Cups and 3 Spanish Supercups), only missing out on the Spanish Cup in 2010/11.

A number of them were also involved in the victories at both Euro 2008 in Switzerland and Austria, and the South Africa World Cup two years later.

Back to top