Two Champions Leagues, three Ligas, two Club World Cups, two European Super Cups, one King’s Cup and three Spanish Super Cups, these are the titles won by Barça in the last three and a half years. Barça has won 13 out 16 titles since Guardiola took command of the bench. Undoubtedly, this is Barça’s most glorious run. In fact, no other team in world football, past or present, can match the amount of titles won by Barça within a similar timeframe.

Unprecedented success

Pep Guardiola started managing FC Barcelona in the summer of 2008, after taking Barça B from Third Division to Second Division B. In his first year at the Camp Nou as manager, he won Barça’s first treble: Champions League, Liga and King’s Cup. Since then, Barça has never won less than three titles each season. 2009 ended with the conquest of both the Super Cups (European and Spanish) and the Club World Cup. “Everything won, everything still to win” read the commemorative T-shirt donned by the Barça squad that won six titles in one year.

Long lasting dream team

Guardiola’s winning run had just gotten started. The following year Barça won the Liga title with 99 points. Last season, the team won the Spanish Super Cup, the Liga and the Barça’s fourth Champions League. This season, Guardiola has led his team to two Super Cup crowns and the Club World Cup title. In short, that’s 13 titles won out of 16 played, with the Champions League, Liga and King’s Cup still up for grabs this season.

Titles won from 2008 through 2011

Cup 08/09
League 08/09
Champions 08/09
Spanish Super Cup 09/10
European Super Cup  09/10
Club World Cup 09/10
League 09/10
Spanish Super Cup 10/11
League 10/11
Champions 10/11
Spanish Super Cup 11/12
European Super Cup 11/12
Club World Cup 11/12

Back to top