The year began with a global tribute to the Masia. Leo Messi, Andrés Iniesta and Xavi Hernández, three players brought up in the Barcelona youth system, were on the podium for the FIFA Balon d'Or. The Argentinian became the first player to win the title two years in a row. Josep Guardiola, meanwhile, was third in the ranking of the best managers of 2010. On the day Barça beat Betis in the cup (5-0), three award winners presented their trophies to the fans.