Barça Lassa – ABANCA Ademar León: Into the finall! (28-21)

Barça Lassa – ABANCA Ademar León: Into the finall! (28-21)

The blaugranes make it to the final of the Copa ASOBAL with Pérez de Vargas in particular outstanding

Xavi Pascual’s team are in the final of the Copa ASOBAL for the eighth time in a row thanks to a 28-21 win over ABANCA Ademar León in the semi-final. Keeper Pérez de Vargas was man of the match with a dominant performance.

Barça Lassa began with resolution in defence and that was to stand them in good stead for the whole encounter. With the goalkeeper leading the way, Xavi Pascual’s team led 15-10 at half time.

ADEMAR rallied in the second half and at 20-15 they were still in the game. However, a final push in the second half handed them place in Sunday’s final against Bidasoa Irun.


Barça Lassa, 28
ABANCA Ademar León, 21

Barça Lassa: Pérez de Vargas (-), Víctor Tomás (4), Entrerríos (2), Ariño (5), N’Guessan (1), Dolenec (2), Ludovic Fabregas (3) –starting seven- Mortensen (-), Sorhaindo (1), Syprzak (1), Thiagus Petrus (-), Dika Mem (2), Duarte (5), Pálmarsson (2). 
ABANCA Ademar León: Ignacio Biosca (-), Sebastian Simonet (1), Federico Matías (-), Jaime Fernández (-), Gonzalo Pérez (-), Ivan Mosic (-), Zivan Pesic (5) –starting seven- Mario López (1), Juan García (3), Gonzalo Matías (-), Rodrigo Pérez (-), Javier González (-), Patrik Ligetvári (4), David Fernández (2), Dino Slavic (-), Acacio Marques (1). 


Força Barça
Força Barça
Close article