A busy July for FC Barcelona

A busy July for FC Barcelona

The preseason begins mid-month and is highlighted by a trip to the United States for the International Champions Cup

The month of Julybrings with it a return to football activity.July 13 is the startingdate for a busy preseason that includes a North American tour of international friendlies.

Monday 13 July: The first team will check in to the Ciutat Esportiva Joan Gamper for physical and medical testing and a warm welcome before training sessons begin.


Sunday 19 July:After afirst weekof training,the first teamwill flyto the UnitedStates for the InternationalChampionsCup.


Wednesday 22 July: Firstfriendlyof the preseason is at the Rose Bowl in Los Angeles, Californiaagainst the LosAngelesGalaxy at 9.00pm PT (5.00am CET).


Saturday 25 July: The second preseason friendly will be played at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, California against Manchester United at 1.00pm PT (10.00pm CET).


Wednesday 29 July: The third and final US friendly will be at FedExField in the Washington DC suburb of Landover, Maryland versus Chelsea at 8.00pm ET (2.00am CET).

The tour actually endsback on the OldContinent, when Barçawill travelfrom theUnited States toFlorence, Italyto playthe lastmatchofInternationalChampions CupagainstFiorentinaon August 2 at 9.00pm CET.

 

[[BOTOVERMELL::INTERNATIONAL CHAMPIONS CUP::http://www.fcbarcelona.com/football/first-team/detail/article/dates-for-the-north-american-international-champions-cup-revealed::HOR::NF::NO-TRACKING::::::]]

Força Barça
Força Barça
Close article