FC Barcelona and Sevilla have been piling up the cups as of late

FC Barcelona and Sevilla have been piling up the cups as of late

In the last 10 years the two teams have been on a tear, scooping up titles at a prolific pace

FC Barcelona and Sevilla will be battling for a lot more than just the Copa del Rey this Sunday, when they face off at 9.30pm CET at the Vicente Calderón in Madrid, Spain.

They’ll both be going for a double and the chance their already impressive title haul in the past ten years.

Barça are coming off their second league title in a row and sixth in eight seasons, while Sevilla won their third UEFA Europa League Cup in a row on Wednesday night, their fifth overall.

Sunday’s clash pits Spain’s two most successful teams over the past decade. Not counting La Liga, the Catalans have hoisted a jaw-dropping 18 titles. Sevilla have won nine.

Here are the titles and years for each team:

FC Barcelona

UEFA Champions League: 2005/06, 2008/09, 2010/11, 2014/15

UEFA Super Cup: 2009, 2011, 2015

FIFA Club World Cup: 2009/10, 2011/12, 2015/16

Copa del Rey: 2008/09, 2011/12, 2014/15

Spanish Super Cup: 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013


UEFA Europa League: 2005/06, 2006/07, 2013/14, 2014/15, 2015/16

UEFA Super Cup: 2010

Copa del Rey: 2006/07, 2009/10

Spanish Super Cup: 2007

Madrid sides in third and fourth

Way behind Barça in non-league titles are both Real Madrid and Atlético Madrid. Los Blancos have won seven non-league cups over the same period while the Rojiblancos have won six.

Força Barça
Força Barça

Related to this article

Close article

Related to this article